The Federation, commonly called ‘The NWFed’, was founded in 1959. It currently comprises twelve Clubs who meet each year in groups for a first round of matches; and then in semifinals and a final to decide a Club and individual champions.

The twelve member Clubs of the Federation are (alphabetically):

Amersham PSCroxley CCEaling & Hampshire House PSField End PS
Harrow CCHemel Hempstead PSImageZ CCPark Street CC
Pinner CCStoke Poges PCWatford CC

Further information about the Federation is published in the Handbook, which is circulated only to Club representatives.